Monday, October 31, 2016

Happy Halloween

As a special treat for this most awesome of holidays, enjoy an entire series being reviewed.

Shifters & Seers Trilogy by Tammy Blackwell

Fragile Brilliance (Shifters & Seers Book 1)     Infinite Harmony (Shifters & Seers Book 2)     Whispered Visions (Shifters & Seers Book 3)

In this trilogy we have surpassed the story of teenage Scout Donovan and progressed to the college-attending pack in its entirety.  We get to see the Timber Wolves universe from every aspect and a great new cast of characters.  Everything I loved about the Timber Wolves trilogy is here.  The writing style, wit, and gushy romanticism are all active and present.

I binge read the entire series in one weekend and am not ashamed to admit it.  These books are a delight.  They are fun and captivating but have a dark underbelly that keeps the pages turning.  We are presented with another Scooby Doo mystery that really isn't difficult to figure out by the end of the series, but it adds a nice edge to all the sappy.

Each book focuses on a different combination of love in the Timber Wolves pack.  There are more shifters and seers, but we also get a chance to learn a little more about the thaumaturgics and immortals.  I appreciated the chance to be given more information to really feel a part of the characters and the fiction.  

I could realistically say that the theme is the only thing making this set a trilogy.  If you didn't want to read all three, I would say Infinite Harmony was my favorite.  You also will not have to have read the Timber Wolves trilogy unless you want a background on some of the satellite characters mentioned.  

No comments:

Post a Comment